MOre problems with my mower

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• MOre problems with my mower

Jump on the mower sunday to load it up on the trailer,,, no start,, actually hard to turn over. Swap batteries, same result, test batteries=2 good batteries. hmmm, have a spare solenoid, replaced, slow start. install 3rd good battery,, no turn over. WTH? Thinking starter is fried,, pull cover and find that it's stuck extended. Procure another starter, slow to turn over and I hear sparks. Finally pull plugs, they're wet,, water wet! turn key and I blow all kinds of freakin water out and it's coming out of the muffler too! Damit! I just filled up Friday on my way home for a fresh easy start on MOnday and this crap happens. I'm now draining the tanks and it look worse than 50/50 water/fuel. Days like this make me wish I was an engineer just pounding away on my keyboard playing with logarithms
    If you feel that you must burn our flag, please wrap yourself in it first.

Scott,

dependent on your mower brand, check with you dealer as certain coils work better with restraining water and after market solutions are out there. In terms of fuses and other areas that you do not wish to get wet spray WD 40 or another water dispersent around them every so often and your mower will withstand our moisture more

Comment

50/50 Water Fuel..............

how does that happen unless somebody don't like scott........

steve-o
      "THE BADDEST LAWN APE ON THE PLANET"

Comment

Originally posted by delasgh View Post
        how does that happen unless somebody don't like scott........

steve-o
        Nah....it's a Badboy, enough said.
        2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014 and future 2015 LSF RECEPTED AWARD recipient!

Hortikulture Kolledge Grad + Licensed Master Irrigator + Certified Backflow Technician +
        Licensed Fert & Squirt Applicator = Jack of all trades, master of none.

Comment