New Landscape Designer Question.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New Landscape Designer Question.

Hey ya'll. I am new to the landscape DESIGN and installation business. I have done lawn work and landscape maintenance for 5 years now. I am moving into landscape design. What I am wanting to know is...After you design a customers landscape and approve it with them how do you go and purchace landscape elements? Do you have the customer pay you in advance? Pay out of your own pocket and have the customer reimburse you? What? Help me out here guys!

I ask for anything over $5000 in "materials" (not elements). I also get a signature and aproval to sub stuff up and down acording to availability.They really like it when you offer payment upon completion but sometimes you have to get some money up front. You gotta eat while your installing theyre scape ,know what i mean? If it is a referal than you can easily get all your materials upfront they shouldnt have a problem w/ that. As far as getting materials you will need a permit from dept of agriculture to receive wholesale stock at a nursery wholesaler. Just dont go to walmart.
    mike
    SENIOR MODERATOR LSF COMMUNITY CONTROL CORDINATOR
    Have a Nice Day, from the Lawn Service Forum S.A.S.M
    www.lawnbook.com
    www.lawnservicing.com
    Click Here: For Lawn Care Business Kit
    Click Here: For FREE Marketing "Mini-Course"
    Please ask questions about the business here, I'm unable to answer them 1 on 1.
    Please Visit Our Sponsors, They Make this Forum Possible!
    NOW AVAILABLE FOR FREE LSF IN 5.0 !!! JUST PM GRASSMASTER TO GET YOURS TODAY!!

""POYMIT"

ATTRITION :alien:

Comment

M&N,